Did you watch or care about the Oscars?

Movie, DVD, and TV reviews and discussion

Moderators: Abelard, Drolgin Steingrinder

Well did you?

I watched them but did not care (I need a hobby)
24%
I watched them and did care (I work in the industry)
6%
I did not watch them but did care (I'm a busy guy)
13%
I did not watch them and didn't care (fuck hollywood)
57%

Total votes: 63

Sueven
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

Did you watch or care about the Oscars?

Post by Sueven »

This is a pretty simple poll. Care is defined loosely as virtually anything: a strong rooting interest for a particular film or actor, a desire to see how Chris Rock did, a desperate hope that Tara Reid's tit would fall out of her dress, a feeling of inferiority that leads you to obtain happiness only through gratuitous paparazzi coverage of some of the most soulless people on earth, whatever.

I'm option four.
Akaran_D
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

Post by Akaran_D »

Didn't watch don't care.
I honestly can't think of more than a few movies that I have ever seen that have gone up for Oscar nominations - the ones that go up for 'Best Picture' or 'Best Actor' are usually a bit more serious than I want to delve into when I go see the occasional flick.

That being said, the oscars are pointless for me.
Akaran of Mistmoore, formerly Akaran of Veeshan
I know I'm good at what I do, but I know I'm not the best.
But I guess that on the other hand, I could be like the rest.
Winnow
Super Poster!
Super Poster!

Post by Winnow »

I don't care about the awards movies and actors get. All that's used for is in negotiations for their next contracts.

I would have left off the "fuck hollywood" on the last option though. I still like to watch movies : )
Chidoro
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

Post by Chidoro »