I fucking did it...

No holds barred discussion. Someone train you and steal your rare spawn? Let everyone know all about it! (Not for the faint of heart!)

Moderator: TheMachine

Noysyrump
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

I fucking did it...

Post by Noysyrump »

... I started playing EQ again.

Riverwind called me Toe! That's one single person that has recognized me.

Asslanna log on and come PL my ass.
Sick Balls!
Aslanna
Super Poster!
Super Poster!

Re: I fucking did it...

Post by Aslanna »

Uh. No thanks. I gave up my celestial fists! Although I was thinking lately of logging in and just messing around for a bit. But I don't even have EQ installed on this computer. But the thought of that is depressing when all my gear wouldn't be very usable due to not being an active subscriber.

I did go back a few years ago and got back into it for maybe a year or so but the hamster wheel got old after awhile. Grind and raid to get where you need to be then 6 months later they add 5 more levels, 500 more AA, and stronger enemies which puts you back where you were a year ago as far as power level goes. It's basically just cut and paste now with abilities and spells but I'm sure that's due to not having that many developers. And there being only so much you can do in a 20+ year old game engine.

I get that it's no different than any of the live service games like Destiny or whatever but EQ relies too much on raiding to get the decent gear and when I was back playing the last time it was hard to get 54+ people on during raid nights who actually paid attention and didn't want to give up after a wipe or two but I'm sure that is highly guild dependant. I know the "open raids" or whatever they were called were pretty popular at the time and were doing fairly recent content so maybe that's an option.
Have You Hugged An Iksar Today?

--
Boogahz
Super Poster!
Super Poster!
XBL Gamertag: corin12
PSN ID: boog144

Post by Boogahz »