So I'm new to this game...

Ashur
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

So I'm new to this game...

Post by Ashur »

Just rolled as Ashimar, a Barbarian Mystic (hey, what can I say, the class still appeals to me...) on Guk.

I just got to Qeynos and started some quests. I'm level 10. Where's the good quests to do and best places to go?

Amazed by how "full" the zones are, maybe it's just because it's the newb zones and there aren't many newbs competing for content. I can't walk 5 virtual feet without finding a MOB to kill, a tree to chop, a rock to mine, a root to pull up or an animal den to trap. It's quite the time killer!

What's important,? Should I actually be doing this stuff or should I just find someplace with blue MOBs and kill kill kill? Lather/Rinse/Repeat. It seems pretty engaging. I did make a few items on the Island, but not sure how much the crafting is important (or whether I should leave it to my betters and just level).
- Ash
Canelek
Super Poster!
Super Poster!
XBL Gamertag: Canelek

Re: So I'm new to this game...

Post by Canelek »

Right on! I'll be on tonight and will look you up. I have been bouncing between characters, and doing some tradeskills as well. Make sure to follow Miir's advice from a few other posts--lots of good stuff there. I'll show you around a bit tonight if ya want. Here is my list:

Ctalis - 37 Wizard - 26 Provisioner
Cohonil - 40 Brigand - 22 Tailor
Slevara - 23 Warlock
Lirnev - 22 Fury - 25 Sage

Let me know if you need any Adept III or armor.

SAVE YOUR RARE HARVESTS! They will come in handy for tradeskills.

SAVE SHINIES!! - ALWAYS check broker for prices as some of your shinies can be $$$.
en kærlighed småkager
Ashur
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

Post by Ashur »

Vos is supposed to be hooking me up with some armor I think, I'm wearing some original crap and some junk from the island, but I don't seem to be hurting for it.