Dota 2 Beta

General discussion about other games, links to reviews, demos, etc - let us know about whats up and coming

Moderators: Funkmasterr, noel

Fairweather Pure
Super Poster!
Super Poster!
XBL Gamertag: SillyEskimo

Dota 2 Beta

Post by Fairweather Pure »

I just got an invitation to Steam's Dota 2. Anyone else in the beta? I'm a total newb and looking for a familiar name to play with during the learning curve.
Zamtuk
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

Re: Dota 2 Beta

Post by Zamtuk »

I am on there. Currently mediocre at best, but feel free to hit me up. Name is higgins, the picture is Cutty Wise from the wire. Boom
Fuck Michigan!
Fairweather Pure
Super Poster!
Super Poster!

Friend invite sent. I have yet to actually play the game. Been watching a shitload of vids though! Twitch TV for ipad/iphone is pretty great for gaming live streams!
Funkmasterr
Super Poster!
Super Poster!
XBL Gamertag: Dandelo19
PSN ID: ToPsHoTTa471

Post by Funkmasterr »

Any of you punks playing this? A couple of buddies and I are gonna start giving it a shot tonight.
Zamtuk
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

Post by Zamtuk »

No. I played it during beta, but the floodgates have opened and the retards from LOL and what not have taken over. If four of my friends are on then we will do a premade, but I will never jump in that matchmaking system again. Not to sound like a snobby asshole, but if I've logged over 500 wins, I don't want to be thrown on a team with some guy that has 10 wins. Since, on release they literally changed it from whatever they did have to "average of all wins on the team", the experience has deteriorated to the point of madness.

I still have fun with it, to be sure. But, just casually playing when I have an hour or two to kill is gone. If they fix it, or at the very least, enable region lock, then I might come back to it more steadily. But for now, I'll take 6 months off, then pick it back up when the rest of the world has caught up.
Fairweather Pure