EVE Online?

General discussion about other games, links to reviews, demos, etc - let us know about whats up and coming

Moderators: Funkmasterr, noel

Keverian FireCry
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

EVE Online?

Post by Keverian FireCry »

I searched for this, but only found it mentioned within other MMO topics.

I recently started playing and was wondering if anyone still plays this game?

I'm enjoying my 14 day free trial and will most likely be playing for at least a couple months. If anyone has an active account send a message to Vintyr (that'd be me) or post here. Would be fun to get some sort of intergalactic operation going.
pyrella
>()))>

Re: EVE Online?

Post by pyrella »

I actually picked this up about 2 weeks ago, and have been putzing around, looking at different ships mostly.

Seems to be tons of depth that I just don't have time for, but still fun to look at. I log in mostly to change my skills around - as it seems you'll need a few months worth anyways, to be able to get to a point where you can play with the big boys anyways. The missions aren't bad, except they tend to be repeated quite often (down to the name).

Pyrello in game
Pyrella - Illusionist - Leader of Ixtlan on Antonia Bayle

if you were walking around and you came upon a tulip with tits, would you let it be for the rest of the world to enjoy.. or would you pick it and carry it off to a secluded area to motorboat them?
-Cadalano
Xatrei
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

Post by Xatrei »

I piddled around with EVE using the 14 day trial a while back. It looks like an awesome game, but unfortunately it seems like it requires too much active play time for me to spend with it. When they eventually add FPS in-station play, I'll have to check it out again. It would be nice to get out of the ship once in a while heh.
"When I was a kid, my father told me, 'Never hit anyone in anger, unless you're absolutely sure you can get away with it.'" - Russel Ziskey
masteen
Super Poster!