Grouping question

WoW Discussion
Chidoro
Way too much time!
Way too much time!

Grouping question

Post by Chidoro »

Is there a good site to read up on enhancement shammies in a group?
I have very little experience grouping in this game and I am just trying to get my feet wet doing easier instances on normal. I was in Drak'Tharon, something easy for a level 80, and aside from the whole thing moving very fast (even assisting the mt could be challenging), I never felt like I was contibuting much. This was further exemplified when when we got to the last guy (bone dragon) and someone said that something was on the shaman and the tank replied "he isn't doing anything anyway". I had a few totems down, it looked like I was damaging the guy, my wolves were hitting, etc. This sounds very newbie'ish but I guess i'm a group newbie in WoW and the pace is pretty spastic. To top it off, no one really types anything to communicate and I don't use voice chat.
miir
Super Poster!
Super Poster!
XBL Gamertag: miir1

Re: Grouping question

Post by miir »

Come play EQ2 on permafrost!
It's just as solo friendly as WOW and players are a lot more helpful and mature.
I've got 99 problems and I'm not dealing with any of them - Lay-Z
Fairweather Pure
Super Poster!
Super Poster!
XBL Gamertag: SillyEskimo

Post by Fairweather Pure »

The problem is that you are just beginning on WotLK instances when people have been playing them for 2 years. You are way behind the curve and pretty much everyone can do them in their sleep and are over geared x 10 for Heroics. WotLK instances are all about AE AE AE. Since you are likely under geared compared to your group mates, just concentrate on buffing everyone and AEing whenever possible. Basically, watch what others do and follow suite. In the meantime, roll need on every item you actually need because no one else needs or cares for Heroic loot anymore. You should gear up to a half way decent level pretty quickly just chain playing Heroics.